Book review

Fourth Wing Review

📚 Book Review 📚

Hey readers!

I decided to review Fourth Wing as my first review post back from hiatus 😁. It’s my most recent read and felt like it was a good one to start with!

Fourth Wing was something I came across after I saw it mentioned by a few different book bloggers and booktokkers mentioned it. It revolves around dragons so I thought why not give it a go. I managed to get a hardcover, sprayed edges copy and I’m so glad that I did. It’s a very pretty book!

To say I loved Fourth Wing was an understatement. I haven’t been reading much recently but picked this up on a whim and didn’t look back. I even listened to it on audiobook after I finished reading it since I’m not supposed to read at work 🤣

This book centres around Violet Sorrengail who is being sent to the Riders Quadrent to learn to fight and ride dragons. Along the way we learn more about the magic, world and the people around Violet. I feel that for most people I won’t need to extrapolate too much about what the book is about since it is quite literally everywhere!

Sprayed edges hardcover with a fabric dust jacket from Charlie and Fox Co.

I really enjoyed the way the story drew me in abd kept me reading, even my reread on audio kept me drawn in as well. The ending was great although there was one character death that I was dirty about but it did add to the story!

So if you like dragons, magic, girls who know what they want and some romantasy – with spice 😉 then this book is definitely for you!

Happy reading, Lizbie 📚

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.